When double opt-in is enabled for your campaigns or forms, your subscribers will need to complete the confirmation process by clicking a confirmation link included in that email.

Follow this guide to manage the confirmation emails for your campaigns and forms.

In this article:

 

A simple shortcode is used to dynamically insert the confirmation link into the email:

{{ confirmation_link }}

The subscriber must click this link to confirm their subscription.

When editing your confirmation email body content, you will want to make sure that you do not delete the shortcode from the email.

Changing the text of the unsubscribe link

If you would like to modify the text of the confirmation link, you can add a simple filter to the shortcode:

{{ confirmation_link | replace_inner_html: "Your New Text Here" }}

 

Campaign level confirmation email

Auxiliary emails get sent to your subscribers when you have double opt-in enabled for your campaigns.

There is a single auxiliary email for each campaign. You will need to edit campaign auxiliary emails on a campaign-by-campaign basis.

To locate these emails, go to your campaign and click the “Emails” tab. Then, click the “Campaign” drop-down and select the auxiliary email.

Feel free to modify this email as needed, but you will want to leave the confirmation link shortcode in the email so your new subscriber will be able to complete the opt-in step.

 

Form level confirmation email

Go to one of your forms under the “Forms” tab in the top navigation. Select the form you would like to edit and go to Design Confirmation Settings to edit your form confirmation email.

There is a single confirmation email for each of your forms. You will need to edit form confirmation emails on a form-by-form basis.

Unless you select Never from the drop-down options, any subscriber that submits the form will be required to confirm their subscription via the confirmation link in the confirmation email.

Feel free to modify this email as needed. You will want to leave the confirmation link shortcode in the email so your new subscriber will be able to complete the opt-in step.

 

Remember to save your settings once you have completed your edits.

 

Resend unopened confirmation emails

Drip will resend confirmation emails after 2 days if the email remains unopened by the subscriber.

This setting is located under Settings > Email Setup > Resend Confirmations.

Toggle the setting to the “On” position to enable this setting for all future confirmation emails sent from your Drip account.

Remember to click the “Save Settings” button when you are done.