If you have multiple email addresses for a single subscriber in your account, you can now merge those subscribers into a single subscriber that retains the email address of your choice.
During the subscriber merge, you will be selecting a Primary Subscriber and a Secondary Subscriber.
Primary & Secondary Subscribers explained
- Primary Subscriber: This is the subscriber email address that will be kept once the merge is complete. This subscriber will set the basis for a new, merged subscriber’s data. All current email subscriptions, scheduled email sends, and workflow activity will remain unaffected for this subscriber through the merge.
- Secondary Subscriber: This subscriber will be merged into the Primary Subscriber, but you will still be able to keep any unique tags or custom fields currently set for this subscriber. This subscriber’s email address will be deleted from your account and removed from all email subscriptions, upcoming scheduled email sends, and workflow activity. Any conflicting data will be chosen in favor of the Primary Subscribers.
Merging subscribers is handled in these stages:
- Selecting Primary & Secondary subscribers
- Preparing the subscribers’ merge data
- Performing the merge
Choosing the Primary Subscriber
First, choose the Primary Subscriber. This is the subscriber email address you will be retaining in your account once the merge has been completed.
Navigate to the “Subscribers” tab and select the subscriber you will set as the Primary Subscriber.
You can either select the subscriber from your main subscriber list and launch the merge from there:
Or, search for the primary subscriber’s email address in the search bar:
Click on the email address to select that subscriber.
You will be redirected to that subscriber’s profile. Once you are there, you will see an “Actions” drop-down. Select the “Merge Subscriber” option.
Additionally, if you attempt to update an existing subscriber’s email address with another, already existing subscriber’s email address in your account, you will be alerted that the new email address is already subscribed:
Click the “Merge these subscribers” link to begin the process of merging the two subscribers.
Choosing the Secondary Subscriber
Now that you have chosen the Primary Subscriber, the feature will prompt you to choose your Secondary Subscriber. You can do that by simply typing in the email address of the Secondary Subscriber. As you type, Drip will return appropriate candidates:
Once you have chosen the Secondary Subscriber, click the “Next” button. You will then be able to review your merge data.
Alert: Once the merge is completed, the email address of the Secondary Subscriber will be deleted from your account.
Keep in mind that when the merge is complete, the secondary subscriber’s activity feed will be removed and will no longer be visible.
When merging two subscribers together, you might have conflicts when it comes to some of the data.
Here’s how the feature will handle these types of data:
- Email subscriptions / Workflows: The Primary Subscriber’s email subscriptions will be retained, along with any of the workflows they might currently be active in. The Secondary Subscriber will be dropped from any email subscriptions and workflows they might currently be active in. The feature does not allow you to pick and choose that data for the merge.
- Tags: Tags between the two subscribers might vary. You can select the tags you would like to remove from either before completing the merge:
All tags displayed under the Secondary Subscriber will be merged with the Primary Subscriber tags if kept.
- Custom fields: If the subscribers being merged have conflicting values for the same custom field, you will be able to select the value that you would like to keep for the field in question. Take an arbitrary field, like “company” for example. The Primary and Secondary subscriber might have that same field, but it is possible they will have conflicting values. If that’s the case, you will see a drop-down for the field that will let you select the value you would like to keep for that individual field:
If the Secondary Subscriber has any unique custom fields that the Primary Subscriber does not have, those fields will be kept during the merge. In this case, our Secondary Subscriber has an “Industry” field that the Primary Subscriber does not have:
Once your data is set, you can perform the merge.
It is also important to note that if the Primary Subscriber is cookied, but the Secondary Subscriber is not, the cookie will not be transferred during the merge.
When you are ready, click “Confirm and Merge” to set the process in motion. When the merge is complete, you will be redirected to the Primary Subscriber’s profile. If you need to make any further edits to the subscriber’s tags or custom fields, visit the “Tags & Custom Fields” section of their profile:
Note: Notice that our Secondary Subscriber’s unique “Industry” field is now set for the Primary Subscriber. You can remove or updated those fields if needed.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does the Secondary Subscriber’s lead score get merged?
- No. The Secondary Subscriber’s lead score does not get merged with the Primary Subscriber’s.
Does the Secondary Subscriber’s activity data get merged?
- No. That data will be lost once the merge is completed.
What happens if the subscriber subscribes with the secondary / deleted email address again? Do you have to merge them again?
- Yes, you will need to perform that merge again as Drip will not automatically perform the merge for you.
Do the new tags or custom fields added during the merge trigger automation with those set as the triggers?