An unconfirmed subscriber is any subscriber that has not completed the confirmation step in the double opt-in process. The subscriber must click the confirmation URL sent to their email address via the confirmation email.

What if the subscriber never confirms their subscription?

  • New subscribers will not be added to your list until they have clicked the confirmation URL.

Can I resend the confirmation email?

Yes! Navigate to Settings > Email Setup > Resend Confirmations to enable this setting:

Don’t forget to save your settings!

Now that this setting is enabled, Drip will automatically resend confirmation emails to recipients that did not open it the first time.